2-1-1 Orange County Board of Directors 

    Guiding principles

    • We strive for excellence
    • Customer service is our primary focus
    • We are an inclusive/county-wide, multi-cultural service
    • We value volunteer service
    • We value partnerships and collaborations with like-minded agencies and organizations
    • We are an equal opportunity employer
    • We value the skills of our board members to fulfill our mission


    Chairman of the Board - Lesley Hanrahan
    Retired, Capital Group Companies

    Secretary - Karen Aspinall
    Sr. Vice President, Sr. Council, Pacific Investment Management Co.

    Treasurer - Steven W. Vogeding
    Retired, VP & CFO Boeing Capital

    President and CEO - Karen B. Williams

    Directors at Large:

    Mike W. Horan
    Mid-Market Account Executive, Ellie Mae

    Oladele A. Ogunseitan, PhD, MPH
    Professor and Chair, Department of Population Health and Disease Prevention, Program in Public Health
    Professor of Social Ecology
    University of California, Irvine

    Irene Kinoshita 
    Retired, Founder Ascolta

    Faisal Zubairi
    Partner, Dorsey & Whitney LLP

    Veronica M. Gray
    Partner, Nossaman  LLP

    Janice Genevro, PhD, MSW
    Senior Research Scientist, Mathematica Policy Research

    Carole Urie
    Returning Home Foundation

    Jean-Pierre Lafare - Advisor to the Board
    Retired, Capitol Group

    Advisory Council

    Advisory Council Chair - Mahboob Akhter
    General Manager, Ascend Tools, Inc.

    Allan L. Roeder
    Past Board Chair

    Tod Burnett
    President, Saddleback College

    Shelly Hoss
    President, Orange County Community Foundation

    Reza Karkia
    CEO, AIHER Business Strategy & Marketing Group

    Goran Matijasevic
    Executive Director, Chief Executive Roundtable, University of CA Irvine

    Safi Qureshey
    Principal, Skyline Capital Management, LLC

    Mike Ruane
    Chief, Strategy and Public Affairs, CalOptima

    Paul Sanford
    General Manager, Wyndham, Orange County

    Brian Stephens
    Assistant Chief of Support Services, OC Fire Authority

    Kate Klimow
    Asst. V. Chancellor UCI

    Howard Ko
    Sr. IS Manager, Allergan, Inc.

    Dr. Wallace Walrod
    Chief Econmic Advisor - OC Business Council

    Mike Schroeder
    Asst. Chief of Support Services - OC Fire Authority

    Don Barnes
    Asst. Sheriff - OCSD

    Tricia Esser



    President and Chief Executive Officer - Karen B. Williams

    Chief Technology Officer - Dennis Brown

    Director, CoC Data & Operations - Erin DeRycke

    Director, Community Programs - Amy Arambulo



    The corporation shall have not fewer than 5 directors nor more than 21 directors with the exact number to be fixed within these limits by a resolution and the approval of the board of directors in the manner provided. Each director shall hold office until the next annual meeting for election of the board of directors as specified in these bylaws, or until his or her successor is elected and qualifies. Every act or decision done or made by a majority of the directors present at a meeting duly held at which a quorum is present is the act of the board of directors. Any person may serve as an officer of this corporation.

    Each officer shall serve a one (1) year term. The term of office begins January 1 and ends on December 31 of each year. Each officer may serve for one additional one-year term in the same position. An officer may serve a maximum of two consecutive years in the same position.

    Copyright © 2021 2-1-1 Orange County. All Rights Reserved.